DC vs ADKR Toss Updates and Playing 11

The highly anticipated International T20 League first season, match 1 between Dubai Capitals (DC) and Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (ADKR), is set to start today at Dubai Cricket stadium. As both teams prepare to make their mark on the points board, they will do their best to put forth their best effort.

DC vs ADKR Toss Update and Playing 11 of First Match ILT20 2023

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders captain Sunil Narine won the toss and elected to bowl first. Narine says it looks like a new surface, and we have prepared well. The team combination is great, and our locals for game 1 are Fahad and Zawar.

Dubai capitals vs AbuDhabi Knight Riders toss updates

During the toss, Rovman Powell said that they were also looking for bowling first. He says, in recent times, we tried to gel as a team and put our A game. Hazrat and Luqman are our locals.

The team batting first will aim at 170 plus total as in 2nd innings, and it will be difficult for the bowling team to defend in dew conditions.

Dubai Capitals Playing 11 vs ADKR

Rovman Powell (capt), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Joe Root, Robin Uthappa (wk), Ravi Bopara, Yusuf Pathan, Sikandar Raza, Isuru Udana, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Hazrat Luqman, Akif Raja

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders is Playing 11 vs DC

Paul Stirling, Sunil Narine (capt), Brandon King, Colin Ingram, Fahad Nawaz, Andre Russell, Zawar Farid, Connor Esterhuizen, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Ali Khan

The combination looks strong for both teams. Joe Root and Robbin Uthappa will open for Dubai Capitals. And for Abu Dhabi Knight riders, windies star Ravi Rampal and Akeal Hosein will start the proceedings. It will be fantastic to see how Rampal can eliminate the classy joe root and Robbin Uthappa pair. For more updates, stay connected with uaeplt20.

Check out the complete highlights of the post-match between Dubai Capitals vs Abu Dhabi Knight Riders in the DP World ILT20 2023 season.

Sharing is caring!

Updated: March 28, 2024 — 11:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *