ILT20 Franchises Secure 50 International Players In First Sign-on

The much-anticipated inaugural season of the UAE International T20 League “ILT20” has gotten more and more hype as the days are closing in. It was just announced that the franchises participating in ILT20 have secured over 50 prominent International players in their first sign-on.

UAE T20 franchises secure over 50 international players in first sign-on

International Players Announced In The First ILT20 Line-Up

Fans were excited to find out which of their favorite players would participate in the ILT20. Upon revealing the first lineup of international players, Chairman UAE ILT20 league Khalid Al Zarooni said,

PCB to Allow Pakistani Players for the 2nd Season of ILT20 2024

“Over the past weeks, ILT20’s six franchises have started discussions and engaged with players, and players’ agents, to exercise their ‘Direct Acquisition’ rights, and we are extremely delighted to be in a position today to announce the first set of players who will compete in UAE’s Inaugural (T20) League.”

Some popular international players announced in the first sign-on are Moeen Ali, Andre Russell, Dawid Malan, Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis, Colin Munro, and Tom Banton, among many others. Renowned players from England, Australia, West Indies, South Africa, New Zealand, Zimbabwe and Ireland will participate in Emirates Cricket League.

These international players will be represented under well-known franchises like Kolkata Knight Riders, Capri Global, GMR, Lancer Capital, and Adani Sportsline in this UAE T20 League. During the lineup announcement, Mubashshir Usmani, Emirates Cricket’s General Secretary, commented on the team structure,

 “Each team will consist of 18 players, including 4 UAE players and two other players from ICC Associate countries. The quality of the names announced today is outstanding and so is the interest in our league from top players from all around the world.”

UAE T20 League First Sign-on Players List

Here is a list of all the players announced in the ILT20 lineup:

  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Seekugge Prassanna
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Colin Ingram
  • Paul Stirling
  • Kennar Lewis
  •  Ali Khan
  • Brandon Glover
  • Ravi Rampaul
  • Raymon Reifer
  • Isuru Udana
  • Blessing Muzarabani
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Hazaratullah Zazai
  • Frederick Klassen
  • Sikandar Raja
  • George Munsey
  • Dan Lawrence
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Jamie Overton
  • Liam Dawson
  • David Wiese
  • Qais Ahmed
  • Richard Gleeson
  • James Vince
  • Noor Ahmed
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Navin Ul Haq
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Saqib Mahmood
  • Ben Duckett
  • Benny Howell
  • Ruben Trumpelman
  • Moeen Ali 
  • Andre Russell
  • Dawid Malan 
  • Wanindu Hasiranga
  • Sunil Narine
  • Evin Lewis 
  • Colin Munro
  • Fabien Allen
  • Sam Billings
  • Tom Curran
  • Alex Hales 
  • Dushmantha Chameera 
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Chris Jordan
  • Tom Banton
  • Sandeep Lamichhane 
  • Chris Lynn
  • Rovman Powell 
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Mujeeb Ul Rahman

Final Say

The debut season of ILT20 will be taking place in January 2023 with a 34-match format. The next lineup of international and UAE players is expected to be revealed soon. However, this much-anticipated league will be clashing dates with the debut of the South Africa league. Fans are eager to find out the remaining lineup of ILT20.

Sharing is caring!

Updated: March 28, 2024 — 11:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *