Category: ILT20 2023 Match Officials

Latest Updates on the ILT20 2023 Match Officials

The highly anticipated UAE’s International League T20 will take place in January 2023, organized by Emirates Cricket Board (ECB). Fans worldwide are excited to learn more about match officials, franchisee participation, and venues. Here are some of the latest information on ILT20 that you should know about.

Match Officials

Even though the details of the match officials for ILT20 are still under wraps, many other announcements like international players, schedules, and franchisees have been revealed.

As the day of the playoffs is getting closer, information related to the match officials and team groups is sure to be announced by ECB pretty soon.

Participating Franchises

Being the first season of the ILT20 all eyes were on the revelation of participating franchises. The announcement did not disappoint, as some of the most popular international players will represent each of the 6 franchises.

These are the 6 franchises and their owners that will be facing off against each other for the first-ever trophy of the Emirates International League.

Dubai Capitals

The Dubai Capitals will be operated by GMR group, which also owns Delhi Capital in IPL. The franchise has signed some of the most well-known faces of Cricket, including; Rovman Powell, DushmanthaChemmera, George Munsey, and many other international players.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders will be representing the Knight Rider Group. It is one of the popular cricket groups, mainly due to having some of the best lineups in IPL. Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, and Jonny Bairstow are among many other popular cricketers that will play for ADKR.

Gulf Giants

The sports arm of Adani Group, the ‘Adani Sportsline,’ will be participating in UAE T20 with their team’ Gulf Giants’. With Andy flower as the head coach, the team has big names in their roaster, including Chris Jordan, Chris Lynn, Tom Banton, and many more.

Sharjah Warriors

Capri Global Capital Limited will be making its cricket debut in Emirates T20 League with Sharjah warriors. With the diverse players under their lineup, like Moeen Ali, Evin Lewis, Danny Briggs, and Chris Benjamin, Sharjah Warriors are sure to keep an eye out in ILT20.

MI Emirates

The Indian giant ‘Reliance Industries Limited (RIL)’ will also be seen taking part in ILT20 with their team ‘Mi Emirates.’ Some famous players that signed on to play for MI Emirates are Dwayne Bravo, Imran Tahir, Zahir Khan, and Bas De Leede, among many other familiar faces.

The Desert Vipers

Lancer Capital LLC’s chairman Avie Glaze (who also co-owns Manchester Uniter) will be making their first big move in Cricket with their team ‘The Desert Vipers.’ The team includes some of the big names in the cricket world, like Sam Billings, Sheldon Cottrell, WaninduHasaranga, and Alex Hales.


The lineup of each franchise participating in ILT20 has doubled the excitement level of cricket fans. The remaining information about the officials and who will face each other in group playoffs will be revealed soon.

Match Officials Panel for DP World ILT20 2023

Umpires Panel For DP World ILT20 2023

DP World ILT20 will be played under the supervision of some of the most seasoned umpires and match referees. The ILT20 match officials include Marting Saggers, Roshan Mahanama, Richard Kettleborough, Simon Taufel, Alex Wharf, Leslie Reifer, and Rod Tucker. Along with these well-known individuals, we will also see regional UAE-based umpires debuting in the tournament. […]