List of Retained Players, New Signings for ILT20 2024 Squads

The second season of UAE’s ILT20 2024 will start on January 13 next year and features major overseas players such as David Warner, Mark Wood, Shadab Khan, and Ambati Rayudu. As a result of their recent Ashes rivalry, Warner and Wood will join Dubai Capitals while Shadab will join his Pakistan team-mates at Desert Vipers, along with Shaheen Shah Afridi and Azam Khan.

In ILT20 2024 Squads: Warner, Shadab, Wood, and Rayudu are among the high-profile overseas players

Full list of New and Retained Players for ILT20 2nd season 2024

A retired Rayudu, who plays in the CPL currently, has signed up with MI Emirates, while Martin Guptill and Maheesh Theekshana will join Sharjah Warriors alongside Lewis Gregory.

Along with Warner and Wood, the Capitals also signed Andrew Tye, Dasun Shanaka, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, and Sam Billings. In addition to Josh Little, Laurie Evans, Ravi Bopara and David Willey, Abu Dhabi Knight Riders have signed Mujeeb Ur Rahman, who played for Capitals last year, to defending champions Gulf Giants. The Warriors have signed Qais Ahmed.

Corey Anderson and Kusal Perera have also been drafted in by MI Emirates in addition to Rayudu. The team also acquired Vijayakanth Viyaskanth.

Gulf Giants and MI Emirates teams have picked USA’s Saurabh Netravalkar and Noshtush Kenjige, respectively, while Vipers and Capitals have selected Bas de Leede and Roelof van der Merwe as Netherlands players. Warriors will be coached by Chris Sole and Mark Watt, while Knight Riders will be coached by Brandon McMullen. UAE players will be selected at the end of the squad-building process.

There will be a close overlap between the second season of the ILT20 and the second season of the SA20 league in South Africa, as well as the BBL. As well as that, England will be touring India for five tests starting January 25, which could force players like Root and Wood to leave the ILT20 early.

Here are the ILT20 2024 Squads at this point

ILT20 2024 new signees for 2nd season

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders Squad for ILT20 2024

ADKR is pleased to announce the following new signings: Brandon McMullen, David Willey, Jake Lintott, Josh Little, Laurie Evans, Michael Pepper, Ravi Bopara and Sam Hain. They are also pleased to announce the following retentions: Ali Khan, Andre Russell, Charith Asalanka, Joe Clarke, Sabir Ali, Sunil Narine, Marchant de Lange and Matiullah Khan.

MI Emirates Squad for ILT20 2024

Complete list of New and Retained Players for ILT20 2024

The new signings at IM Emirates are Akeal Hosein, Ambati Rayudu, Corey Anderson, Kusal Perera, Nosthush Kenjige, Odean Smith, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, and Waqar Salamkheil.

Andre Fletcher, Daniel Mousley, Dwayne Bravo, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Jordan Thompson, Kieron Pollard, McKenny Clarke, Muhammad Waseem, Nicholas Pooran, Trent Boult, Will Smeed, and Zahoor Khan have all been retained.

The Desert Vipers Squad

They have signed Adam Hose, Azam Khan, Bas de Leede, Michael Jones, Shadab Khan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi. Retentions include Alex Hales, Ali Naseer, Colin Munro, Dinesh Chandimal, Gus Atkinson, Luke Wood, Matheesha Pathirana, Rohan Mustafa, Sheldon Cottrell, Sherfane Rutherford, Tom Curran and Wanindu Hasaranga.

Dubai Capitals Team

New signings: Andrew Tye, Dasun Shanaka, David Warner, Mark Wood, Max Holden, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Nuwan Thushara, Roelof van der Merwe, Sadeera Samarawickrama and Sam Billings
Retentions: Dushmantha Chameera, Joe Root, Raja Akif, Rovman Powell and Sikandar Raza.

Gulf Giants Team

New signings: Dominic Drakes, Jordan Cox, Karim Janat, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Saurabh Netravalkar and Jamie Smith are added to the squad for ILT20 2024.
Retentions: Aayan Afzal Khan, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Jordan, Chris Lynn, Gerhard Erasmus, James Vince, Jamie Overton, Rehan Ahmed, Richard Gleeson, Sanchit Sharma and Shimron Hetmyer.

Sharjah Warriors Squad for 2nd edition ILT20 2024

The Sharjah Warriors signed Chris Sole, Daniel Sams, Dilshan Madhushanka, James Fuller, Johnson Charles, Kusal Mendis, Lewis Gregory, Maheesh Theekshana, Mark Watt, Martin Guptill, Sean Williams and Qais Ahmed. Chris Woakes, Joe Denly, Junaid Siddique, Mark Deyal, Muhammad Jawadullah and Tom Kohler-Cadmore will remain in the ILT20 2024 squad.

Sharing is caring!

Updated: March 28, 2024 — 11:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *