MI Emirates Team Squad for ILT20 2023

The Mumbai Indian-owned MI Emirates has now revealed its completed lineup, which consists of diverse well-known faces with some fresh faces. A total of 19 overseas players and four local UAE regional players are added to the squad for the inaugural edition of ILT20.

The first season of the ILT20 will be playing from January 13 to February 12, 2023, with six team franchises facing off each other in 34 matches. Cricket fans are excited to see their favorite players on the playfield of the UAE International League T20.

The Complete MI Emirates Squad for DP World ILT20 2023

MI Emirates Squad for the first Edition of DP World ILT20 2023

The owner of Mumbai Indians revealed their franchise identity in UAE International League T20 as the “MI Emirates,” pronounced β€œMy Emirates,” before announcing the squad.

The conflicting dates between the Big Bash, Cricket South Africa League, and the UAE 2023 league has made some players unavailable to participate in all leagues. Also, the fans are worried about the contribution of international players in each tournament.

11 Nations to One MI Family (MI Emirates) team for ILT20 2023

However, many cricket enthusiasts will be relieved after hearing about the MI Emirates Lineup. The squad includes some famous players from all around the world. Here are all the International and UAE local players that will be representing MI Emirates in ILT20 2023:

  1. Kieron Pollard (Captain)
  2. Dwayne Bravo
  3. Nicholas Pooran (Wicketkeeper)
  4. Trent Boult
  5. Andre Fletcher
  6. Imran Tahir
  7. Samit Patel
  8. Will Smeed
  9. Jordan Thompson
  10. Najibullah Zadran
  11. Zahir Khan
  12. Fazalhaq Farooqui
  13. Bradley Wheal
  14. Bas De Leede
  15. Muhammad Waseem
  16. Basil Hameed
  17. Vriitya Aravind
  18. Zahoor Khan
  19. Craig Overton
  20. Tom Lamonby
  21. Lorcan Tucker
  22. Daniel Mouseley
  23. Mckenny Clarke
From 11 Nations to ONE MI Family (MI Emirates) 2023

UAE Local Players in MI Emirates Squad 2023

The UAE-based players “Muhammed Waseem, Basil Hameed, Zahoor Khan, and Vriitya Aravind” are also added to the MI Emirates squad as per the set guidelines by ILT20. During the unveiling of the lineup, Mukesh Ambani, Chairman of Reliance Jio, who owns the Mumbai Indians franchise, stated:

β€œI am delighted with our dynamic group of 23 players that will be part of our #Onefamily and represent β€˜MI Emirates’. We are glad to have one of our key pillars, Kieron Pollard continues with the MI Emirates. Joining us back are Dwayne Bravo, Trent Boult, and Nicholas Pooran.” and now they also announced their UAE local players. Muhammed Waseem and Vriitya Aravind are excited and looking forward to the inaugural season of the ILT20 2023.

MI Emirates UAE Players for ILT20 2023

Other international cricketers to appear in both BBL and ILT20 include Sam Billings, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Andre Russell, Chris Jordan, and Trent Boult. The MI Emirates also announced their Coaching staff for ILT20 2023.


The announcement of MI Squad has made the fans more excited for the inaugural season of ILT20. With this announcement, we have all the lineup of the six-participant team, which contains some of the famous faces in cricket worldwide. Here you can also check the Desert Vipers squad for the UAE International League T20 as they also added popular names to their team.

Sharing is caring!

Updated: March 28, 2024 — 11:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *