UAE ILT20 League Teams Players and Owners 2023

The highly awaited inaugural season of the UAE T20 League will be playing from 13th January to MID February 2023 next year. As the days are closing in, fans are eager to determine which teams will participate in this awaited league. Here is everything you need to know about the international UAE T20 league teams 2023.

International League T20 Franchises and Players

The anticipated first season of UAE T20 will feature six teams. With a 34 matches format, each team will face each other twice before moving to four playoff matches. Cricket fans around the world are excited to watch their favorite international player with young talents.

Moreover, the UAE T20 is gearing up to bring some of the top cricket players around the world, mainly due to the attractive franchise owners’ lineup. Here are all the ILT20 League franchises and their team owners and players.

1. MI Emirates by Reliance Industries Limited

The owner of the Mumbai Indians IPL-based team announced the MI Emirates franchise in the ILT20 2023. The Indian-based giant Reliance Industries Limited (RIL) will participate in UAE’s T20 championship. In addition, it will be reliance’s first major international expansion.

MI Emirates Players 2023

 The MI Emirates team has some popular international players, which are listed below.

Players NameCountry
Kieron PollardWest Indies
Dwayne BravoWest Indies
Nicholas PooranWest Indies
Trent BoultNew Zealand
Andre FletcherWest Indies
Imran TahirSouth Africa
Samit PatelEngland
Will SmeedEngland
Jordan ThompsonEngland
Najibullah ZadranAfghanistan
Zahir KhanAfghanistan
Fazalhaq FarooquiAfghanistan
Bas De LeedeNetherlands
Bradley WhealScotland

2. Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (ADKR) by Knight Riders Group

One of the few teams confirmed to play UAE T20 is Knight Rider Group’s Abu Dhabi Knight Rider. Knight Riders group is quite popular in the Cricket world due to their strong presence in IPL in from of Kolkatta Knight Riders, which is Co-Owned by Shah Rukh Khan.

Also, some popular big players like Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, and Jonny Bairstow are in the line-up for the ADKR team. The wait is over and finally, the ADKR squad is announced for ILT20 2023. They will add local UAE players via draft later on.

3. Gulf Giants team by Adani Sportsline

Adani Sportsline, the sports arm of the Adani Group, will be participating in UAE T20. They recently appoint Zimbabwe’s greatest cricketer, Andy Flower a head coach for the first season.

Along with this news, the Adani group also announced their team name,’ Gulf Giants.’ The lineup is still not revealed, but the inclusion of Andy Flower has got the cricket fans excited.

ILT20 Teams players owners 2023

4. GMR Group’s Team

GMR Group, which co-owns IPL’s Delhi Capital, will be franchising their team in UAE’s T20. The team and player names are not revealed yet, but given their record, GMR will be bringing an A-team to play in this international tournament.

International League T20: Organizing a Groundbreaking Cricket Tournament in Kenya

5. Lancer Capital LLC Team

Lancer Capital LLC’s chairman, Avie Glazer, is the owner of Tampa Bay Buccaneers and the Co-Chairman of Manchester United. Also, they are now making their first big move in Cricket by acquiring a team in next year’s UAE T20 League.

It is expected that Lancer Capital will be announcing its team name and lineup soon.

6. Capri Global Capital Ltd Team

Capri Global Capital Limited will their team is the final team that will be playing in UAE International T20 League. Also, it will be their first venture in Cricket, and they are all set to invest big in acquiring popular players as they announced the Sharjah Warriors Squad for ILT20 2023.

Final Verdict

UAE T20 league teams and owners are gearing up to create history by winning the first season. As the days are closing, franchise owners are ready to reveal their team names and player lineup soon to increase the hype for this T20 tournament.

Sharing is caring!

Updated: March 28, 2024 — 11:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *